3 Artlets alumni bag ‘Business Reporter of the Year’ award

Art by Anjellyca Villamayor

THREE ALUMNI of the Faculty of Arts and Letters (AB) were recognized as best business journalists in the country through the 31st Economic Journalists Association of the Philippines (EJAP)-Ayala Business Journalism Awards.

Journalism alumni Angela Celis-Mercurio, Bianca Cuaresma, and Karl Ocampo received awards in different categories of this year’s EJAP held on Nov. 11. 

Malaya Business Insight reporter Celis-Mercurio won back the Reporter of the Year award in the field of macroeconomy after the six-year successive wins of UST Journalism instructor Cai Ordinario from 2016 to 2021. 

Celis-Mercurio was the recipient of the award from 2013 to 2015.

BusinessMirror reporter Cuaresma has been named the Banking Reporter of the Year, while Philippine Daily Inquirer’s Karl Ocampor won the Agriculture and Mining Industry Reporter of the Year.

This year’s articles have been selected through the criteria of content (60%) and style (40%).

The EJAP-Ayala Business Journalism Awards is an annual awards ceremony organized by EJAP in cooperation with the Ayala Group of Companies.

The event aims to recognize the country’s business reporters for their outstanding performance in the fields of agriculture and mining, banking, capital markets, energy, finance, macroeconomy, online, trade and industry, and telecommunication and transportation. F – Zoe Airabelle Aguinaldo & Prince Ronson Sabado 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Posts

Contact Us