No podium finish for AYAA bets

photo by JANINE C. PEREA
Mr. AB Jason Javier and Miss. AB Rafaella Potestades. Photo by Janine C. Perea/ THE FLAME 

THE FACULTY of Arts and Letters Ambassador Jason Javier and Ambassadress Rafaella Potestades failed to win the crown in the Thomasian Youth Ambassador and Ambassadress (TYAA) Awards Night.

But Javier did not go home empty-handed as he and Bea Aquino of College of Tourism and Hospitality Management (CTHM) were awarded as Mr. and Miss. Congeniality.

This year’s TYAA Andre Raña and Aquino, both from CTHM, bagged the awards for Best in Talent, Real Beauty Wear, Best in Skin Lounge, Best in Theme Wear, and Best in Modern Filipino Wear. Raña, along with Julyan Leonida of Pharmacy, also received the Thomasians’ Choice Award.

Pharmacy’s Allen Acuna and Leonida were this year’s first runners-up. Following them were Engineering’s Jose Artuz and Precious Dela Cruz as second runners-up.

Completing the winners were Alfredo M. Velayo-College of Accountancy’s Justin Sunico and Anna De Mesa, and College of Rehabilitation Sciences’ Ralph Ocampo and Anna Isip as third and fourth runners-up, respectively.

Institute of Physical Education’s Ian Lee and Trisha Quimno won the Mr. and Miss. Photogenic award, while Sunico and De Mesa received the award for Best Advocacy Execution.

This year’s TYAA Awards Night was held Friday at the Medicine Auditorium. – Kimvirly P. Zayat and Krystal Gayle R. Digay

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Posts

Contact Us