Lit, PolSci bag Glaucus Prize championships


LITERATURE AND Political Science (PolSci) emerged as this year’s Glaucus Prize champions in the group and individual category, respectively.

The Literature team composed of Tristan Acda, Isabela Baños, Evita Garcia, Lloyd Opalec, and Marinette Sobrevilla garnered a total of 160 points, besting 10 other majors.

Economics settled for second place with 130 points while defending champion PolSci landed in the third spot of the group category with 120 points.

“Special ‘to kasi fourth year na kami tapos last year na namin dito na may chance makasali. […] It’s a big honor, parang for one last time, may nagawa kaming maganda,” Acda said.

PolSci’s Lawrence Llanita topped the individual category with 145 points.

Economics’ Mark Capulong grabbed the second place with 110 points while Journalism’s Maryluz Blancaflor brought home third place with 85 points.

Held on Feb. 10, the Glaucus Prize is an annual quiz bee of the Faculty of Arts and Letters organized by the Artlets Student Council, in partnership with AB Pautakan. F

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Posts

Contact Us