Artlets is new CSC President

Photo by Marielle Franchesca L. Santiago/ THE FLAME 

FORMER CENTRAL Student Council (CSC) Public Relations Officer (PRO) and Political Science (PolSci) junior Francis Gabriel Santos will lead the CSC next academic year.

Santos, who garnered a total 13,351 votes, beat rival Civil Law junior Karizza Kamille Cruz (9,414 votes), and 3,383 unanswered ballots.

“We will focus on students’ rights and as well as increasing socio-political awareness and involvement here in the University,” Santos told the Flame. “Kailangan pa naming i-consult as a body or as a council ‘yung magiging general direction ng CSC for the next academic year.”

Biochemistry junior Victor Amores won the seat of vice president with 15,241 votes against 11,389 unanswered ballots.

Medicine freshman Robert Dominic Gonzales is the new CSC secretary with 9,818 votes, trumping the 9,156 votes for Journalism junior Carol Anne Balita and the 7,174 unanswered votes.

Marketing junior Alek Pierce Joell Santa Ana was proclaimed treasurer with 14,759 votes versus 11,389 unanswered ballots, while Medical Technology junior Adrian Lee Fernando took the position of auditor with 14,587 votes against 11,561 unanswered ballots.

Advertising Arts major Jeanne Nicole Naval won the position of PRO with 7,649 votes, beating PolSci juniors Jan Krianne Pineda and Jeremiah Pasion who garnered 6,645 and 6,273 votes, respectively. A total of 5,581 ballots were unanswered.

The proclamation for CSC and local student councils was held April 21 at the Quadricentennial Park. F

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Posts

Contact Us