16 hopefuls vie for ABSC seats


SIXTEEN CANDIDATES filed on Wednesday their bids for the 2019 Artlets Student Council (ABSC) general elections.

Bets from accredited political parties DEKADA, Grand Alliance for Progress (GAP), Students’ Democratic Party (SDP), and several independent bets make up the preliminary list of candidates.

Vying for the presidency are communication arts (CA) junior Lady Freyja Gascon (DEKADA), who previously ran for vice president (VP)-external, and Irah Embile (GAP), the former vice president of The Political Science Forum.

Philosophy freshman Paolo Manuel (DEKADA) and legal management (LM) freshman Johann Ludwig Uy (GAP) will compete for the position of VP-external.

Gunning for VP-internal are LM freshman Gerald Dela Cruz (DEKADA), CA freshman Rona Alondra Agulto (GAP), and Asian studies freshman Remar Paulo Panganiban (SDP).

Contending for secretary are Romulo Corporal V (DEKADA) and creative writing (CW) freshman Jecelie De La Rosa (GAP).

Eyeing the position of treasurer are Elan Karsten Castañares (DEKADA) and economics freshman Nina Estrella (GAP).

Competing for auditor are economics freshman Gabriel Lapid (DEKADA) and CA freshman Jelliza Letran (GAP).

LM freshman Rosario Raña (GAP) and two independent candidates from political science, Eadric Espiritu and Therese Ifurung, are running for public relations officer.

The deadline for the submission of deficiencies and the release of the official list of candidates are today, Mar. 29.

The campaign period will be from Apr. 6 to 12, while the election period will be from Apr. 23 to 27. The proclamation of winners will be on Apr. 27. F

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Posts

Contact Us