6 Artlets eyeing for ABSC; no bets for prexy


SIX ARTLETS are vying for this year’s Artlets Student Council (ABSC) general elections, while no candidate applied for the presidency, the Faculty of Arts and Letters-Commission on Elections announced Friday. 

Four candidates came from the political party DEKADA, while the other two will run independently.

Competing for the position of vice president (VP)-internal are political science junior Josea Roy Dimasuay (DEKADA) and political science freshman Julliana Flores (independent).

Freshman history major Kim Czaccei Dacanay (DEKADA) is the sole candidate for secretary. 

History sophomore Jiego Tagaban (DEKADA) is the lone candidate for the position of treasurer.

Meanwhile, communication arts freshman Francesca Ventanilla (independent) and Asian Studies sophomore Joshua Yman Peñales (DEKADA) are eyeing to be the next public relations officer.

Together with the presidential position, positions for VP-external and auditor were also left vacant.

The filing of certificate of candidacy happened on Wednesday.

The campaign period will be from April 24 until May 7, while the Miting de Avance: Online Sagupaan 2021 will be held on April  29.

The elections will be conducted on May 10 to 12 and May 14 to 15. The winners will be proclaimed on May 15. F

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Posts

Contact Us